Four changes to Eagles team for trip to Ospreys in Celtic Cup

30 August 2019

Four changes to Eagles team for trip to Ospreys in Celtic Cup
The Connacht Eagles team has been named for tomorrow's Celtic Cup clash with Ospreys A in Bridgend, Wales.
Head Coach Mossy Lawler has made four changes from the side that beat Dragons A in an entertaining clash last weekend, with Cillian Gallagher captaining the side from the back row.
Three of those changes are in the pack where there's a start for summer arrival Rory Burke and Ireland U20 Grand Slam winner Dylan Tierney-Martin in the front row, while Cormac Daly is named in the second row alongside Niall Murray.
The final change is at scrum-half where the jersey will be filled by Aran Hehir.
Kick-off at Morganstone Brewery Field is at 12pm tomorrow.
CONNACHT EAGLES v OSPREYS A (12pm Saturday 31st August @ Morganstone Brewery Field, Bridgend)
15. Conor Hayes
14. Hugh Lane
13. Seán O’Brien
12. Luke Carty
11. Peter Sullivan
10. Conor Dean
9. Aran Hehir
1. Matthew Burke
2. Dylan Tierney-Martin
3. Rory Burke
4. Niall Murray
5. Cormac Daly
6. Cillian Gallagher (C)
7. Seán Masterson
8. Mikey Wilson

16. Declan Adamson
17. Conor Maguire
18. Ryan Lomas
19. Gavin Meagher
20. Hubert Costello
21. Stephen Kerins
22. Diarmuid Kilgallen
23. Oran McNulty