Interpro Blitz For Connacht U18 Girls Sevens

27 April 2017

Interpro Blitz For Connacht U18 Girls Sevens
The Connacht U18 Girls Sevens side took part in an Interprovincial Development Blitz alongside the other provinces last weekend.

The 15-player Connacht squad was represented by players from Galwegians, Buccaneers, Ballinasloe and Westport with a full squad list below.

Connacht beat Ulster but were defeated by very strong Munster and Leinster outfits last weekend.

Next up for the squad is the second Interprovincial Development Blitz this weekend in Westmanstown with the players getting another opportunity to represent their province and develop their skills.

Back row (L-R): Grace Brown Moran, Niamh Kenny, Sarah Dent, Aisling Murphy, Georgia Codyre, Shone Kennedy, Lily Brady.

Front row (L-R): Claudia McNicholas, Muireann Cawley, Maeve Deeley, Aine Galvin, Aoibheann Reilly, Danielle Madden, Rian Callaghan.