Ireland Squad for final two rounds of 6 Nations

02 March 2017

Ireland Squad for final two rounds of 6 Nations
The Ireland Coaching Group have named a 36-man squad for the final two rounds of the 2017 RBS 6 Nations Championship.

Connacht’s Ultan Dillane, Quinn Roux, Kieran Marmion, and Tiernan O’Halloran are all included.

Ireland travel to Cardiff in Round 4 to take on Wales at the Principality Stadium on Friday 9th March before hosting England on Saturday 18th March at the Aviva Stadium.

Ireland Squad (RBS 6 Nations Championship, Rounds 4 & 5)


Forwards (20)

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (c) 102 caps

Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 1 cap

Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 10 caps

Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 14 caps

Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 65 caps

Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) (vc) 94 caps

Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 30 caps

Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 17 caps

Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster) 1 cap

Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 39 caps

Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster) 47 caps

Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster) 12 caps

Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 38 caps

Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 1 cap

Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster) 45 caps

John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 4 cap

Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 2 cap

CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 13 caps

Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 45 caps

James Tracy (UCD/Leinster) 2 caps


Backs (17)

Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster) 3 caps

Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) *

Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 57 caps

Craig Gilroy (Bangor/Ulster) 10 caps

Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 27 caps

Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 22 caps

Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 75 caps

Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 11 caps

Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster) 9 caps

Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 1 cap

Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 56 caps

Tiernan O'Halloran (Buccaneers/Connacht) 3 caps

Jared Payne (Ulster) 19 caps

Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 6 caps

Jonathan Sexton (St Mary's College/Leinster) 64 caps

Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 70 caps

Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 31 caps

*Denotes uncapped player