Irish Independent Connacht Senior Schools XV honoured

11 May 2018

Irish Independent Connacht Senior Schools XV honoured
The Top Oil Connacht Schools Cup competitions came to a conclusion over the last week and with the 57 teams from 36 competing schools served up some cracking rugby and great excitement.

The Irish Independent, Connacht Rugby’s official media partner announced the Irish Independent Connacht Schools Senior XV team of the year for 2018 at half-time during the Connacht versus Leinster game Guinness PRO14 at the Sportsground.

The selected players were presented with a specially commissioned jersey by Arlene Regan, Marketing Manager for the Irish Independent and Chris Davies representing the Connacht Schools committee.

The team in full was:

1. Jack Dempsey – Garbally Colleg
2. Barren Browne – Marist College
3. Gary Keane – Colaiste Iognaid (The Jez)
4. Fergus Galvin – Marist College
5. Paddy Grehan – Garbally College
6. Oisin McCormack – Garbally College
7. Joe Devine – Garbally College
8. Jake Gallagher – Colaiste Iognaid
9. Colm Reilly – Garbally College
10. Cian Treacy – Garbally College
11. Jack Power – Colaiste Iognaid
12. Saul O’Carroll – Garbally College
13. Shane Jennings – Garbally College
14. Stephen Mannion – Garbally College
15. Adam Cunningham – Colaiste Iognaid Connacht Schools XV Jersey Presentation 28/4/2018
Chris Davies, Connacht Schools Chairman, Joseph Devine, Stephen Mannion, Shane Jennings, Saul O'Carroll, Jack Power, Oisin McCormack, Arlene Regan (Marketing Manager, INM), Adam Cunningham, Cian Tracey, Jake Gallagher, Colm Reilly, Gary Keane, Darren Browne, Jack Dempsey, Fergus Galvin and Patrick Grehan