Roux, Marmion & O'Halloran named in Ireland Squad

19 February 2017

Roux, Marmion & O'Halloran named in Ireland Squad
The Ireland Coaching Group have named a 34 man squad to prepare for the 2017 RBS 6 Nations Championship Round 3 fixture against France at the Aviva Stadium.

Connacht's Quinn Roux who was first capped in last Summer's Tour to South Africa has been added to the training squad ahead of the France game with Kieran Marmion and Tiernan O'Halloran also included.
IRELAND Squad for Round 3 of 2017 RBS 6 Nations Championship: 


Forwards (17)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (c) 101 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 13 caps
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 64 caps
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) (vc) 93 caps
Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 29 caps
Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster) 1 cap
Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 38 caps
Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster) 46 caps
Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster) 12 caps
Peter O'Mahony (Cork Con/Munster) 37 caps
Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 1 cap
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster) 44 caps
John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 3 cap
Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 1 cap
CJ Stander (Munster) 12 caps
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 44 caps
James Tracy (UCD/Leinster) 2 caps

Backs (17)
Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 68 caps
Andrew Conway (Munster) *
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 56 caps
Craig Gilroy (Bangor/Ulster) 10 caps
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 26 caps
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 21 caps
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 74 caps
Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster) 5 caps
Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 10 caps
Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster) 9 caps
Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 1 cap
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 55 caps
Tiernan O'Halloran (Buccaneers/Connacht) 3 caps
Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 5 caps
Jonathan Sexton (St Mary's College/Leinster) 63 caps
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 69 caps
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 30 caps

*Denotes uncapped player