Starting XV named for Oyonnax Pre-Season Friendly

16 August 2019

Starting XV named for Oyonnax Pre-Season Friendly
Caolin Blade will lead out Connacht as captain for tonight's pre-season friendly against Oyonnax Rugby at the Stade Charles-Mathon (k/o 7.30pm Irish time).
The scrum-half starts the challenge game alongside half-back partner David Horwitz, with Peter Robb and Kyle Godwin paired together at centre. All-time Connacht try scorer Matt Healy is named on the wing with Niyi Adeolokun and Darragh Leader completing the back three.
In the pack there's a start for Connacht Academy player Seán Masterson who is selected at blindside flanker, with Paul Boyle and Robin Copeland also in the back row. Irish international Ultan Dillane partners Joe Maksymiw in the second row, with Matthew Burke, Tom McCartney and Dominic Robertson-McCoy completing the side.
A squad of 30 travelled to France on Wednesday with every player expected to see game-time as preparations for the start of the season crank up a gear.
Connacht Rugby will have live updates of the game on our Twitter account @ConnachtRugby.
(15-9): Darragh Leader, Niyi Adeolokun, Kyle Godwin, Peter Robb, Matt Healy, David Horwitz, Caolin Blade (c).

(1-8): Matthew Burke, Tom McCartney, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Ultan Dillane, Joe Maksymiw, Seán Masterson, Paul Boyle, Robin Copeland.

(Replacements): Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Rory Burke, Cillian Gallagher, Gavin Thornbury, Eoghan Masterson, Colby Fainga'a, Jarrad Butler, Angus Lloyd, Conor Fitzgerald, Tom Daly, Seán O'Brien, John Porch, Tiernan O'Halloran.