TEAM NEWS: Connacht U18 and U18s Girls get set for interpro opener

17 August 2019

TEAM NEWS: Connacht U18 and U18s Girls get set for interpro opener
The Connacht U18 Boys and Girls teams both get the defence of their Interprovincial Championships underway today with their first games of the 2019 series.
The boys take on Ulster at 3pm in their opening game of the U18 Interprovincial Festival at the University of Limerick, which will host the series across the next 8 days.
The side is captained by Kacper Palamarczuk (Westport RFC / SlIgo Grammer) with further games against Leinster and Munster to follow at the venue next week.
The U18 girls are currently en route to NUIM Barnhall for their interpro opener against Leinster, with that one getting underway at 2pm.
Both starting XVs are listed below - best of luck to both squads and management.
CONNACHT U18 v ULSTER U18 CLUBS (3pm @ University of Limerick)
1. Eddie Coyle (Sligo RFC / Sligo Grammer)
2. Kolo Kiripati (Buccaneers RFC / Marist College)
3. Jack Tucker (Creggs RFC / Roscommon CBS)
4. Fiachna Barrett (Ballina RFC / St. Brendans Bellmullet)
5. Sam Fogarty (Buccaneers RFC / Marist College)
6. Mark Mitchell (Buccaneers RFC / Garbally College)
7. John Claffey (Ballinasloe RFC / Garbally College)
8. Kacper Palamarczuk (C) (Westport RFC / SlIgo Grammer) (C)
9. Matthew Devine (Ballinasloe RFC / Garbally College)
10. Ruairidh Fallon (Buccaneers RFC / Marist College)
11. Declan O'Loughlin (Corinthians RFC / Colaiste Cholmcille)
12. John Devine (Ballinasloe RFC / Garbally College)
13. Tom Shine (Buccaneers RFC / Marist College)
14. Darragh Kennedy (Galwegians RFC / Clifden CS)
15. Mark Purcell (Creggs RFC / Roscommon CBS)

16. Deema Feehan (Buccaneers RFC / Gallen CS)
17. Joe Agbo (Galwegians RFC / The Bish)
18. Kieran Egan (Buccaneers RFC / Marist College)
19. Conaill Muldoon (Westport RFC / Rice College)
20. Micheal Broaders (Sligo RFC / Summer Hill College)
21. Adam Nash (Buccaneers RFC / Roscrea Community College)
22. Andrew Sherlock (Galwegians RFC / Colaiste Iognaid)
23. Harry West (Ballina RFC / Kings Hospital)
24. Blaine Barry (Connemara RFC / Cistercian College)
25. Shea Hennessy (Monivea RFC / Garbally College)
26. Zak Rather (Galwegians RFC / Colaiste na Coiribe)
1. Mary McLoughlin (Westport RFC)
2. Emily Gavin (Ballinasloe RFC)
3. Zara Grehen (Ballinasloe RFC)
4. Eva McCormack (Westport RFC)
5. Aisling Hahessy (Claremorris Colts RFC)
6. Mollie Starr (Portumna RFC)
7. Hannah Johnston (Sligo RFC)
8. Faith Oviawe (Buccaneers RFC)
9. Olivia Haverty (Portumna RFC)
10. Megan Walsh (Connemara RFC)
11. Fodhla Ni Bhraonain (Corinthians RFC)
12. Maeve Muldoon (Ballinasloe RFC)
13. Alana Roche (Oughterard RFC)
14. Katie Hogan (Westport RFC)
15. Caoimhe English McNamara (Westport RFC)

16. Molly Ager (Claremorris Colts RFC)
17. Aimee Kelly (Buccaneers RFC)
18. Leah Hogarty (Ballinasloe RFC)
19. Rachel Larkin (Ballinasloe RFC)
20. Aisling Browne (Westport RFC)
21. Caoimhe Geraghty (Corinthians RFC)
22. Katelyn Bourke (Ballina RFC)
23. Nina McVann (Ballina RFC)