Three Connacht players named in Ireland Under 19 squad for Aussie clash

04 December 2018

Three Connacht players named in Ireland Under 19 squad for Aussie clash
Three Connacht players have been named in the Ireland Under 19 squad for Saturday's Underage International Match against Australia Schools & Under 18s at Energia Park.
Oran McNulty (Galwegians RFC) will start at full-back while prop Liam Winnett (Buccaneers RFC) and fly-half Dylan Prendergast (Ballina RFC) have been named among the replacements.
The Ireland Under 19s are coached by former Ireland international Tom Tierney with Mark Butler and Colm Tucker as assistant coaches. Tucker guided the Connacht Under-18s to a memorable title win at the IRFU U-18 Interprovincial Festival.
IRELAND UNDER-19 Team & Replacements (v Australia Schools & Under-18s, Underage International Match, Energia Park, Donnybrook, Saturday, December 8, kick-off 2pm):
15. Oran McNulty (Galwegians/Connacht)
14. Andrew Smith (St. Michael's College/Leinster)
13. Hayden Hyde (Cranleigh School/Harlequins/IQ Rugby)
12. Tommy Downes (Galwegians/Munster)
11. Aaron Sexton (Bangor Grammar School/Ulster)
10. Jack Delaney (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
9. Charlie O'Doherty (Newcastle West/Munster)
1. Harry Noonan (Old Wesley/Leinster)
2. John McKee (Old Belvedere/Leinster) (capt)
3. Charlie Ward (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Conor McMenamin (City of Derry/Ulster)
5. Paddy Kelly (Young Munster/Munster)
6. Cian Prendergast (Newbridge College/Leinster)
7. Ciaran Booth (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
8. David McCann (Banbridge/Ulster)


16. Scott Buckley (CBC Cork/Munster)
17. Aaron Hennessy (UL Bohemians/Munster)
18. Liam Winnett (Buccaneers/Connacht)
19. Brian Deeny (Clontarf/Leinster)
20. Sean O'Brien (Blackrock College/Leinster)
21. Lewis Finlay (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
22. Dylan Prendergast (Ballina/Connacht)
23. Louis Bruce (PBC Cork/Munster)