U18 Girls matchday squad named for double-header clash with Munster

23 August 2019

U18 Girls matchday squad named for double-header clash with Munster
Seven players have been handed their first starts in this year's U18 Girls Interprovincial Championships ahead of Saturday's meeting with Munster at The Sportsground.
Following last week's defeat to Leinster, head coach Fraser Gow has given plenty new players the opportunity to impress in a game which forms a double header with the Senior Women.
Two of those changes come in the front row where there are starts for props Hannah Coen and Aimee Kelly. The second row is unchanged while the pack is completed by new faces Katelyn Bourke and Ivana Kiripati who start as flanker and number 8 respectively.
In the backs Caoimhe Geraghty is named as out-half and the final two changes come on the wing where there are starts for Nina McVann and Hannah Gullane.
Kick-off is at 1pm and entry into both games is FREE.
CONNACHT U18 GIRLS v MUNSTER (1pm @ The Sportsground, Saturday 24 August)
1. Hannah Coen (Creggs RFC)
2. Emily Gavin (Ballinasloe RFC)
3. Aimee Kelly (Buccaneers RFC)
4. Eva McCormack (Westport RFC)
5. Aisling Hahessy (Claremorris Colts RFC)
6. Katelyn Bourke (Ballina RFC)
7. Hannah Johnston Sligo RFC)
8. Ivana Kiripati (Buccaneers RFC)
9. Olivia Haverty (Portumna RFC)
10. Caoimhe Geraghty (Corinthians RFC)
11. Nina McVann (Ballina RFC)
12. Megan Walsh (Connemara RFC)
13. Fodhla Ni Bhraonain (Corinthians RFC)
14. Hannah Gullane (Ballinasloe RFC)
15. Caoimhe English McNamara (Westport RFC)

16. Molly Ager (Claremorris Colts RFC)
17. Zara Grehan (Ballinasloe RFC)
18. Mary McLoughlin (Westport RFC)
19. Leah Hogarty (Ballinasloe RFC)
20. Faith Oviawe (Buccaneers RFC)
21. Aisling Browne (Westport RFC)
22. Avril Deely (Ballinasloe RFC)
23. Alana Roche (Oughterard RFC)