Following the hugely successful England Legends win over the Australia Legends back in October, the Twickenham Stoop will host the 2014 England Legends v Ireland Legends clash in the return leg for the Stuart Mangan Memorial Cup on Friday 21st February, KO 7.45pm.

Former Connacht favourites Johnny O’Connor and Adrian Flavin are involved this year for their first Ireland Legends game since they retired from the professional game at the end of last season.

The Stuart Mangan Cup is held in memory of the late Stuart Mangan who was injured while playing rugby in 2008. The friendly competition between the old Irish and English greats is testament to Stuart and aims to highlight and raise much needed funds for injured players.

The 2014 event will raise funds for the RFU Injured Players’ Foundation, RESTART and IRFU Charitable Trust.

The Legends series continues to tempt some of the greatest retired players to put their boots back on, face up to old rivals and raise invaluable funds for their teams’ nominated charities.

Validus Re, have again offered their generous sponsorship of the teams for this event. England’s Team will be led by former captain and British and Irish Lion Martin Corry.

Corry will be joined by several members of the England 2003 World Cup Winning Squad including former Harlequins players Jason Leonard, and Andy Gomarsall.

Ireland’s Team will be led by former Ireland and British and Irish Lion Shane Byrne, previously Leinster’s most capped player, Shane will be joined on the pitch by some of Ireland’s rugby greats.

Talking to Jason Leonard, he said “The Legends series has seen some really competitive clashes and the 2014 game will be no exception. We will certainly be looking to entertain in front of a home crowd and retain the Stuart Mangan Trophy with some lightning speed and slick passing….. or perhaps with just a little luck and the buzz of getting back on the pitch! It is such a great opportunity for all our players to support those who need our assistance and to give something back to this wonderful game.”

Tickets are on sale now from the Quins Ticket Line 0871 527 1315

For more information on Hospitality and sponsorship please contact Rhys Ford [email protected]  or call 020 8948 1334

England Ireland
Duncan Bell Len Dinneen
Stuart turner Shane  Byrne
Kevin Yates John Kelly
Jason Leonard Trevor Brennan
Phil Greening Geordan Murphy
Garath Archer Frankie Sheahan
Hugh Vyvyan Gary Halpin
Jon Phillips Stephen Keogh
Kristian Chesney Mossy Lawler
Ben Sturnham Liam Toland
Martin Corry David Corkery
Chris Sheasby Mick Galwey
Rory Jenkins Anthony Horgan
Shaun Perry Adrian Flavin
Andy Gomarsall Johnny O’Connor
Kevin Sorrell Des Dillon
Dan Scarborough Gary Brown
Matt Allen Dave Moore
Ollie Smith Chris Keane
Spencer Brown Jan Cunningham
David Rees Simon Mason
Jason Keyter Kieron Dawson
Jonathan Goodridge Jeremy Staunton
Barry EverittChris Saverimutto



All you need to know: Connacht v Munster