The Ireland coaching group have named the match day squad that will take on South Africa in the final Test of the Series at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Rory Best will captains the side and is re-joined in the front row by Mike Ross and Jack McGrath.  Devin Toner and Iain Henderson reunite in the second row with Jordi Murphy and CJ Stander returning to the backrow to link up with Jamie Heaslip at No.8.

Conor Murray, who wins his 50th cap, continues his partnership with Paddy Jackson at half-back while Luke Marshall returns to the side and switches to outside centre with Stuart Olding retaining the No.12 jersey.  Tiernan O’Halloran is named at fullback with Andrew Trimble and Keith Earls on the wings.

The replacements named are Sean Cronin, Finlay Bealham, Tadhg Furlong, Ultan Dillane, Rhys Ruddock, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Matt Healy.

The final Test will be broadcast live on SKY Sports.  Visit and the IRFU’s Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube channel for all the latest news, images and videos from Ireland’s Tour of South Africa.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v South Africa, 2016 Summer Tour Third Test, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth, Saturday, June 25, kick-off 5pm local time/4pm Irish time):

15. Tiernan O’Halloran (Buccaneers/Connacht)

14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

13. Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)

12. Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)

10. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)

9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (capt)

3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)

4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)

5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

6. CJ Stander (Munster)

7. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)


16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

17. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht)

18. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)

19. Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)

20. Rhys Ruddock (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)

22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)

23. Matt Healy (Connacht)


Carty makes history as Connacht tame Lions