The draw for the opening rounds of the All Ireland Junior Cup took place in Aviva Stadium today. The draw was made by IRFU President, Caleb Powell and Chairman of the Domestic Game Committee, Stephen Hilditch.
The All Ireland Junior Cup has proved extremely popular with clubs and supporters, attracting big crowds to all the games and fostering ties between Junior clubs in all four provinces.
2009-2010 Cup Champions City of Derry used their success as a springboard to gaining promotion to the All Ireland League, while previous champions Rainey Old Boys, Navan and Seapoint have also made the jump.
Armagh, beaten finalists last season, have been drawn at home to Tralee, who are in their first season in this competition.
2008-2009 Champions Tullamore have drawn Sligo for their opening game while Monivea, semi finalists last season will host Cashel in their first round game.
All Ireland Junior Cup, 2010/11, 1st Round Draw (All matches to be played on Saturday, October 30th)
A. Skerries V Clonmel
B. Armagh V Tralee
C. Cooke V Corrib
D. Tullamore V Sligo

E. Monivea V Cashel
F. Dromore V Ballina

G. Ballymoney V Boyne
H. Dundalk V Crosshaven
All Ireland Junior Cup, Quarter Final Draw (All matches to be played Saturday, November 27th)
I. Winner E v Winner G
J. Winner F v Winner H
K. Winner C v Winner A
L. Winner D v Winner B
Semi Final – Saturday, February 12th, 2011
Final – April 9th/10th 2011
There are four clubs from each province with the teams from Connacht, Leinster and Ulster qualifying through their position in last season’s qualifying league while the Munster clubs are drawn from the four semi finalists in this season’s Junior Club Cup.
In the first round no teams from the same province can be drawn against each other.

All Ireland Junior Cup Champions
09/10 – City of Derry
08/09 – Tullamore
07/08 – Navan
06/07 – Seapoint
05/06 – Rainey Old Boys


Energia All-Ireland League Round-Up: Buccaneers stay atop Division 1B, Sligo & Corinthians win