Ospreys recorded their opening victory of the 2015/16 Guinness PRO12 campaign with their 25-22 win in Treviso on Saturday. The Welshmen were defeated by Munster last time out at Liberty Stadium, but have not lost back-to-back home games at the venue in the tournament since September 2012.

Connacht have suffered only one reversal so far this season and that by a solitary point at Glasgow in round 2. The Irishmen have already beaten two Welsh regions this season, accounting for Dragons in round 1 and The Blues in round 3.

Connacht’s only victory in their last 14 encounters with Ospreys was 22-10 in Galway in February 2013 whilst the last time that the Irishmen defeated Ospreys on their own soil was 10-9 at The Gnoll in November 2004.

At Liberty Stadium, 1.30pm
Live on S4C
Referee: Andrew Brace (IRFU, 4th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Sean Brickell, Aled Evans (both WRU)
Citing Commissioner: Dennis Jones (WRU)
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (WRU)

Date Venue O C Ospreys scorers Connacht scorers
Sat 27 Oct 12 Liberty Stadium 26 9 Dan Biggar(3C) Justin Tipuric(T) Eli Walker(T) Kahn Fotuali’i(T) Jonathan Thomas(T) Dan Parks(3P)
Fri 15 Feb 13 Sportsground 10 22 Matthew Morgan(C/P) Kahn Fotuali’i(T) Willie Faloon(T) Dan Parks(C/D/4P)
Sat 28 Sep 13 Sportsground 43 26 Jeff Hassler(T) Dan Biggar(T/5C/P) Eli Walker(T) Richard Fussell(T) Alun Wyn Jones(T) Tito Tebaldi(T) Danie Poolman(T) Kieran Marmion(T) Dan Parks(2C) Craig Ronaldson(4P)
Sat 10 May 14 Liberty Stadium 45 20 Nicky Smith(T) Jeff Hassler(T) Dan Baker(T) Ashley Beck(2T) Dan Biggar(6C/P) Alun Wyn Jones(T) Conor Gilsenan(T) Denis Buckley(T) Darragh Leader(T) Miah Nikora(C/P)
Fri 31 Oct 14 Liberty Stadium 26 11 Sam Davies(2C/4P) Jeff Hassler(T) Martin Roberts(T) Eoin McKeon(T) Craig Ronaldson(2P)
Sat 16 May 15 Sportsground 24 20 Dan Biggar(T/3C/P) Ben John(T) Rhys Webb(T) Denis Buckley(T) Jack Carty(2C/2P) Eoghan Masterson(T)



Finlay Bealham: Eyes on Munster, New pitch excitement, Best fans in the world