Friday 3 March
At the Sportsground, 7.35pm
Live on TG4

Get your match tickets here.

Referee: Marius Mitrea (FIR, 64th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Rhys Thomas (WRU), Ken Imbusch (IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: John Cole (IRFU)
TMO: Jon Mason (WRU)

Did you know?

  • Connacht Rugby have won their last three matches since their 10-19 reversal in Toulouse in round 6 of the European Champions Cup.
  • Connacht’s only loss in their last nine matches at the Sportsground in all tournaments was to Munster in the Guinness PRO12 on 31 December.
  • Zebre have not won since beating Edinburgh at BT Murrayfield in the PRO12 at the end of October.
  • The Italians’ only previous victory over an Irish province was when they beat Ulster in Parma in September 2014.
  • The two sides have met on 14 previous occasions in all tournaments (not including the abandoned the Guinness PRO12 round 3 game), with Connacht winning them all.
  • The only Italian side to have beaten Connacht in Galway was Treviso in December 2011.

Overall Guinness PRO12 head to head record:

Played 8, Connacht won 8.

Date Venue C Z Connacht scorers Zebre scorers
Sat 7 Sep 13 Sportsground 25 16 Matt Healy(T) Fionn Carr(T) Dan Parks(2C/2P) Nathan White(T) Andrea Manici(T) Luciano Orquera(C/3P)
Sun 23 Feb 14 Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi 27 19 Eoin Griffin(T) Kieran Marmion(T) Dan Parks(2C/P) Rodney Ah You(T) Penalty Try(T) Alberto Chillon(C) Giovanbattista Venditti(T) Troy Nathan(C) Samuela Vunisa(T) Dries van Schalkwyk(T)
Fri 21 Nov 14 Sportsground 43 3 Ian Porter(C/4P) Danie Poolman(T) John Cooney(T) Jack Carty(T/C) Mick Kearney(T) Miah Nikora(C) Penalty Try(T) David Odiete(P)
Sat 9 May 15 Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi 40 10 Matt Healy(T) Tiernan O’Halloran(T) John Cooney(2T) Jack Carty(3C) Eoghan Masterson(T) Shane O’Leary(T) Conor McKeon(2C) Brendon Leonard(T) Luciano Orquera(C/P)
Fri 16 Oct 15 Sportsground 34 15 Matt Healy(T) Eoin McKeon(T) Denis Buckley(T) Kieran Marmion(T) Craig Ronaldson(T/3C/P) Edoardo Padovani(C/P) Johan Meyer(T) Dion Berryman(T)
Sat 20 Feb 16 Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi 51 34 Matt Healy(3T) Aj MacGinty(3C/2P) Kieran Marmion(T) Niyi Adeolokun(2T) Craig Ronaldson(3C/P) Kelly Haimona(T/4C/2P) Johan Meyer(T) Federico Ruzza(T) Dries van Schalkwyk(T)


COMPARISON Connacht Zebre
Last 3 PRO12 results: 12 Feb – Cardiff Blues (A) W 19-13 10 Feb – Ospreys (H) L 10-40
  18 Feb – Dragons (H) W 14-9 17 Feb – Scarlets (A) L 7-42
  26 Feb – Treviso (A) W 34-19 26 Feb – Ulster (H) L 17-40
PRO12 2016/17 8th – W7 D0 L8 – 34pts 12th – W1 D0 L13 – 9pts
Last 6 PRO12 form lLlwWw (14pts) lLlLlL (1pts)
Top try scorer 4 – Niyi Adeolokun 4 – Dries van Schalkwyk, Giovanbattista Venditti
Top points scorer 70 – Jack Carty 66 – Carlo Canna



Bealham, Hansen and Aki named in Ireland squad to face Wales