Our Clubs

There are 26 clubs located in the province catering for all levels and all ages. Find out more about them below.

An Ghaeltacht RFC

Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin, An Cheathrú Rua

A club bringing the game to the children of South Connemara, coaching entirely through Irish. 

Ballina RFC

Heffernan Park, Creggs Road, Ballina, Co. Mayo. F26 DF30

Formed in 1928, Ballina RFC is a club where the sense of family and inclusivity is paramount.

Ballinasloe RFC

Graigeauwoneen, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway, H53 F446.

Ballinasloe RFC is over 140 years old with womens, mens and underage sides all represented. 

Ballinrobe RFC

1 High St, Rathkelly, Ballinrobe, Co. Mayo, F31 N573.

Ballinrobe RFC is a rugby club based in South Mayo with adult, underage boys and girls teams. 

Ballyhaunis RFC

Tooraree, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo.

Ballyhaunis RFC has brought rugby to both the youth and adults of Ballyhaunis since 1978.

Buccaneers RFC

Dubarry Park, Clonbrusk, Athlone, Co. Westmeath.

Buccaneers is based in the Midlands, with sides representing the club at all age groups. 

Carrick-on-Shannon RFC

L7426, Carrick-On-Shannon, Co. Leitrim.

The Leitrim club fields a senior men’s team, ladies team and full youth squad across all levels. 

Castlebar RFC

Cloondeash, Castlebar, Co. Mayo.

Castlebar RFC field teams at senior and youth level, with a proud tradition dating back to 1885. 

Claremorris Colts Rugby Club

Colts Park, The Racecourse Ground, Claremorris, Co Mayo.

Claremorris Colts RFC promotes values of rugby such as Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment and Discipline. 

Connemara RFC

Monastery Field, Clifden, Connemara, Co. Galway.

Connemara RFC is a vibrant, community-based rugby club unique for its location in Clifden, Co. Galway. 

Galway Corinthians RFC

Corinthian Park, Cloonacauneen, Tuam Road, Galway.

A vibrant club that fields teams at senior mens and womens, underage and a mixed ability side. 

Corrib RFC

123 Eallagh, Ellagh, Headford, Co. Galway

Corrib Rugby Football Club is based in Headford and promotes inclusion for all.

Creggs RFC

The Green, Creggs.

Creggs RFC was formed in 1974 and hosts a number of senior, boys and girls sides. 

Dunmore RFC

Fairgreen Pitches, Barrack St, Abbeyland South, Dunmore, Co. Galway, H54 Y624.

Dunmore RFC is home to a number of underage and senior teams from around the North Galway town. 

Galway Bay Rugby Club

McGrath's Field, Shangort Road, Knocnacarra , Galway, Ireland.

Galway Bay Rugby Club (Na Bairneachaí) supports mini and youth rugby in the west side of Galway City and beyond.

Galwegians RFC

Crowley Park, Old Dublin Rd, Galway, H91 PK88.

Galwegians RFC is based in the historic Crowley Park grounds in Galway City, fielding teams at senior, junior and underage levels. 

Gort RFC

St Colmans Park, Tubber Road, Gort, Co. Galway.

Gort RFC offers rugby to girls and boys aged five to adult in South Galway. 

Loughrea RFC

Ballygasty, Loughrea, Co. Galway.

Loughrea RFC formed in the early 1920s, which makes it one of the oldest clubs in Connacht. 

Monivea RFC

Castlegrounds, Monivea Demesne, Monivea, Co. Galway.

Founded in 1972, Monivea RFC has representative sides for both underage and senior.


The Sportground, College Road, Galway.

OLBC play their home games in The Sportsground, with both men and women representing the club.

Oughterard RFC

Clifden Road, Oughterard, Co. Galway.

Formed in 2004, Oughterard has both boys and girls teams at all age grades up to senior. 

Portumna RFC

Castle Ave, Portumna, Co. Galway.

Portumna RFC is a welcoming club, with teams competing at both senior and underage boys’ and girls’ sides

Sligo Rugby

Hamilton Park, Larass, Sligo. 

Respect : Inclusion : Community : Excellence. Founded in 1890, Sligo Rugby is one of the oldest clubs in Ireland.  We aim to foster a community around our shared passion for the sport of rugby, through the principles of teamwork, enjoyment and sportsmanship. We strive to develop excellence in rugby and a lifelong love for the game. 

Tuam RFC

Garraun Park, Dublin Road, Tuam, Co. Galway.

Tuam RFC has teams ranging from the Tuam Tigers Mini Rugby to senior men’s and women’s sides.

University of Galway RFC

University of Galway, Dangan Heights, Galway Business Park, Galway.

Based at the University of Galway, and competes in the AIL Under 20s amongst others.

Westport RFC

Carrowholly Westport, Mayo.

Westport Rugby is a proud club based in Mayo, which field boys and girls from all age grades to senior.