St Enda’s Galway won the Connacht Schools Senior Development Trophy at the Sportsground on Wednesday when they overcame Clifden Community School.

Clifden CS led the first half thanks to a late Patrick King try converted by Jack Shannon but St Enda’s came crashing into the second half with a try of their own from prop Joseph Ugbo which was converted by fullback Stephen Killeen. Killeen put St Enda’s in front with a well struck penalty halfway through the second half and they were able to close out the final stages to win 10-7

St Endas:

Stephen Killeen, John Gately, Finn Stoneman, Emmet Stanley Lundy, Rory Phelan, Dean Connolly, Killian Mularkey, Ruairi Ryan, Aaron Byrne, Joesph Ugbo, Felipe Amaya Aguilar, Sebastian, Strohmayer, Dillion Griffin, Michael O’Connell, Rory O’Connor Replacements: Luke Fahy, Svetlin Nachev, Conor Kilbane Ryan Folen, Gareth Small, Hanraoi Whyte, Shane Carroll

Clifden CS:

Conor Clarke, Benjamin Rima, Daniel Doyle, Jack Shannon, Cian Lafey, Patrick Link (C) John Prendergast, James O’Toole, Alan Conroy, Michael Kane, Thomas James Berry, Emmet Madden, Gerard Croxford, Thomas Joyce, John Joyce Replacements: Christopher Joyce, Brian Keaney, Kevin Ryan, Jason Canavan, Shane Joyce, Jason Lee, Daniel Hannon

For the full image gallery and to purchase prints go to  

2 136 5 136 3 136 4 136 1 136


The Jes reach last four with last minute winner