The draw for the 2019/20 All-Ireland Junior Cup has been made. Round 1 kicks off on October 26th with 16 clubs from all four provinces facing off.
Cup holders Ashbourne, who will be aiming for an incredible and historic four in a row, open their defense of the coveted trophy with a home game against Creggs.
Last season’s beaten finalists and former winners Enniscorthy have been promoted to Division 2C of the All-Ireland League – a well worn path for several previous winners.
Knocked out at the semi-final stage last time around, Wicklow are drawn away to Kilfeacle in Round 1.
Monivea, beaten finalists in 2011 and 2012, are away to cup newcomers Kilkenny.
The quarter-finals will take place on 19th November with the semi-finals pencilled in for the 14th December. The 2019/20 All-Ireland Junior Cup Final will take place on the 25th January, 2020.
All-Ireland Junior Cup 2019/20 – Round 1
Saturday 26th October, 2019, kick off 2.30

Ashbourne v Creggs
Richmond v Grosvenor
Dromore v Newcastle West
Connemara v Gorey
Instonians v Crosshaven
Kilkenny v Monivea
Kilfeacle v Wicklow
Castlebar v Ballyclare
2019 – Ashbourne 16 – Enniscorthy 11, Edenderry RFC – Report & Highlights
2018 – Ashbourne 18 Kilfeacle & District 9, Portlaoise RFC – Report & Highlights
2017 – Ashbourne 22 Enniscorthy 20, Energia Park – Report & Highlights
2016 – Enniscorthy 23 Instonians 7, Ashbourne RFC – Report & Highlights
2015 – Dundalk 55 Bangor 5, Portadown 5 – Highlights
2014 – Enniscorthy 10 Clogher Valley 9, Coolmine RFC
2013 – Tullamore 29 Enniscorthy 10, Cill Dara RFC
2012 – Tullamore 9 Monivea 3, Dubarry Park
2011 – Crosshaven 17 Monivea 9, Templeville Road
2010 – City of Derry 19 City Of Armagh 17, Dubarry Park
2009 – Tullamore 23 Navan 13, Dubarry Park
2008 – Navan 20 Tullamore 6, Dubarry Park
2007 – Seapoint 47 Coleraine 15, Dubarry Park
2006 – Rainey Old Boys 27 Youghal 5, Lansdowne Road

Ballina RFC begin their quest for a coveted place in the Ulster Bank League this weekend when they face three other teams in the All-Ireland Provincial League Championship.

The Round Robin series sees Ballina come up against Munster Junior league Division 1 champions Bandon, with Ballina enjoying home advantage for a 2.30pm kickoff this Saturday.

The Connacht Junior League champions then face back-to-back away games – firstly against Instonians who won the Ulster Rugby Championship Division 1 title, and then Leinster Junior League Division 1 winners Ashbourne. The game against Instonians takes place on Saturday 21st April with the meeting with Ashbourne one week later.

This season has been a stunning one for Ballina as they secured a remarkable treble, winning the Connacht Junior Cup and Cawley Cup on top of their Connacht League title. They now get a second chance to secure a place in the Ulster Bank League after just missing out last season.

The team that tops the group will qualify for next season’s AIL, while the team that comes second will go into a play-off against the side that finished second-from-bottom in Division 2B of the Ulster Bank League.

The best of luck to Ballina RFC from everyone at Connacht Rugby!


All-Ireland Junior Cup Fixtures Announced

Gallery: Creggs RFC Rugby Fun Day

Gallery: Creggs RFC Rugby Fun Day

5 days ago
VACANCY: Monivea RFC Head Coach or Player Coach

VACANCY: Monivea RFC Head Coach or Player Coach

2 weeks ago
GALLERY: Bank Of Ireland U18 Girls Cup Final

GALLERY: Bank Of Ireland U18 Girls Cup Final

1 month ago