Connacht u20’s Sponsored by NUIG

Connacht head coach Mossy Lawler has named his squad for this Fridays U20 interprovincial championship fixture against Ulster at the Sportsground.After a heavy defeat last week at the hands of a strong Leinster side in Donnybrook, Connacht will look to bounce straight back with an improved performance this week.

In the pack Irish U20 International Conan O’Donnell comes in at loose head prop for his first start since the U20 World Cup to replace Matthew Murphy who drops to the bench while Conor Kenny returns at tight head after crying off during the warm up in Donnybrook last week.

In the backline Daire Byrne comes in at 12 to replace Ryan Feehily who drops to the bench while Michael Boland starts on the right wing to replace the injured Andrew Lynch.Ryan Guilfoyle is added to the bench.

KO is at 5pm in the Sportsground


1 Conan O’Donnell Sligo RFC
2 Caolan Maloney Garryowen RFC
3 Conor Kenny Buccaneers RFC
4 Cillian Gallagher Sligo RFC
5 Peter Claffey NUIG RFC
6 Matthew Burke Galwegians RFC
7 Gavin Croke Old Belvedere RFC
8 Matthew Cosgrove Sligo RFC
9 Stephen Kerins Sligo RFC
10 Simon Keller Ballinasloe RFC
11 Jack Keegan Sligo RFC
12 Daire Byrne Sligo RFC
13 Alan McMahon Dungarvan RFC
14 Michael Boland UCC RFC
15 Tim Carroll Corinthians RFC


16 Conal Slater Carlow RFC
17 Darog Smyth Galwegians RFC
18 Matthew Murphy Tullamore RFC
19 Cian Barry Cork Constitution RFC
20 Neilus Mulvihill Unattached
21 Ryan Feehily Sligo RFC
22 Charlie McMicken Buccaneers RFC
23 Ryan Guilfoyle Co. Cavan RFC

Mossy Lawler



U18 Girls team named to face Ulster