First Step on Road to Rio for Irish Women’s Sevens

The Irish women’s sevens squad to participate in the IRB women’s world sevens in Dubai has been named. Connacht players Christine Arthurs, Alison Miller and Niamh Ni Dhroma have all been included.

Ireland booked their place on the World Series circuit for the first time after reaching the Cup quarter-finals at the Rugby World Cup Sevens tournament in Moscow back in June.

The Dubai Sevens kicks off on Thursday, 28th November, and fans will be able to follow the fortunes of the girls in green closely as all the action from Pitch one in the purpose built 7he Sevens Stadium will be streamed live on

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad – IRB Women’s World Sevens Series – Dubai, USE
Christine Arthurs (Tralee/Connacht)
Siobhan Barrett (Tralee/Munster)
Ashleigh Baxter (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Anna Caplice(UL Bohemians/Munster)
Nikki Caughey (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Amy Davis (Blackrock College/Ulster)
Shannon Houston (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Claire Keohane (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Alison Miller (Portlaoise/UCC/ Connacht)
Larissa Muldoon (UWIC/Exile)
Niamh Ni Dhroma (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Laura O’Mahony (Tralee/Munster)

Thursday, November 28 –
IRELAND v USA, 7he Sevens Stadium, 2.06pm local time/10.06am Irish time
IRELAND v New Zealand, 7he Sevens Stadium, 4.42pm local time/12.42pm Irish time
IRELAND v Fiji, 7he Sevens Stadium, 7.40pm local time/3.40pm Irish time

Friday, November 29 –
Cup, Bowl and Plate competitions (11.40am-9.16pm local time/7.40am-5.16pm Irish time)



Fastway deliver for Connacht Rugby as Official Delivery Partner