The Connacht management team have selected a 28-man squad that will travel to South Africa today ahead of Saturday’s BKT United Rugby Championship fixture against the DHL Stormers.
Irish internationals Bundee Aki, Mack Hansen and Finlay Bealham are included and available for selection, as is Jarrad Butler who has recovered from injury.
Also included are four players who were selected in the Emerging Ireland squad – Caolin Blade, Sam Illo, Cian Prendergast and Dylan Tierney-Martin. The quartet will be available for selection on Saturday before then joining up with the Emerging Ireland squad in Bloemfontein.
Further players will fly to South Africa later in the week ahead of the fixture against the Vodacom Bulls on Friday 30th September, and they will be announced in due course.
Forwards (17)
Jack Aungier
Finlay Bealham
Ciaran Booth
Paul Boyle
Denis Buckley
Jarrad Butler
Peter Dooley
Oisín Dowling
Leva Fifita
Dave Heffernan
Shamus Hurley-Langton
Sam Illo
Josh Murphy
Niall Murray
Cian Prendergast
Grant Stewart
Dylan Tierney-Martin

Backs (11)
Bundee Aki
Caolin Blade
Tom Daly
Tom Farrell
Conor Fitzgerald
Mack Hansen
David Hawkshaw
Kieran Marmion
Oran McNulty
John Porch
Byron Ralston


Bealham, Hansen and Aki named in Ireland squad to face Wales