The Connacht U20 team that will defend their grand slam inter-provincial title against Munster this Friday has been named.

The team is captained by Galwegians lock Sean O’Brien and coached by Jimmy Duffy, who is assisted by Keith Matthews and Martin Murphy.

The game kicks off at 19:30 in Musgrave Park, Cork this Friday 7th September.

15 Alex O’Meara Irish Exiles

14 Conor Fitzgibbon Buccaneers RFC

13 Mark Roche Lansdowne FC

12 Ryan Casey Naas RFC

11 Phil O’Neill Newbridge RFC

10 Darragh Leader Galwegians FC

09 Barry Digby Buccaneers RFC

01 Adam Boland Lansdowne FC

02 Jason Connolly Monivea RFC

03 Jamie Dever Corinthians RFC

04 Sean O’Brien Galwegians FC (C)

05 Ultain Dilane Corinthians RFC

06 Aidan Connaughton Buccaneers RFC

07 Paul Maxwell Buccaneers RFC

08 James Connolly IT Carlow RFC


16 Niall Fitzgerald Shannon FC

17 John Conroy IT Carlow RFC

18 Brian Teape Buccaneers RFC

19 Mick Mannion IT Carlow RFC

 20 Luke Satchwell Buccaneers RFC

21 Cathal Murtagh Newbridge

22 Conor Joyce Westport RFC

23 Ryan Sheridan Buccaneers RFC

Head Coach : Jimmy Duffy

Assistant Coaches : Keith Matthews Martin Murphy

Physiotherapist : Rachel Wyer

Conditioning : Antoine Mobian

Team Manager : Philip Coyle


Mini-Rugby between Ballina RFC and Loughrea RFC